Hi GCKids Parents,

Please enjoy this month’s GCKids Connect:

We just completed one of our greatest weeks in the life of our church, Vacation Bible School (VBS). We had over 325 kids attend VBS this year and got to witness some amazing team work from our 97 volunteers! Our kids learned that no matter what troubles may come our way, God is good.

Our prayer, this year, at VBS was that in the midst of all the details, the name of Jesus would be proclaimed. The GCKids staff worked very hard, and I’m grateful to say that I truly believe we have one of the best teams around! Thank you to all of our wonderful volunteers for making this week so impactful for our kids.

We look forward to an amazing month of ministry, please feel free to reach out with any questions.

God bless,

Jamie Tressen, Kids Pastor
Grace Chapel
8505 S Valley Hwy
Englewood, CO 80112
303.799.4900, Ext. 22

GCKids Staff:
Kids Pastor:                            Jamie Tressen (JTressen@GraceChapel.org)
Nursery/Childcare Director:  Pam Willecke (PWillecke@GraceChapel.org)
Preschool Director:                Kelli Snyder (KSnyder@GraceChapel.org)
Preschool Associate:             Kelly Blair (KBlair@GraceChapel.org)
Elementary Director:              Sydney Baumann (SBaumann@GraceChapel.org)
Elementary Associate:           Brittany Enriquez (BEnriquez@GraceChapel.org)
GCKids Associate:                 Lisa Hetherington (LHetherington@GraceChapel.org)


Upcoming Events:

Family Luncheon – Sunday, June 21 • 12:30–1:45 PM
We have big ideas to reach the whole family in a new program we are calling “Family Fuel.” Our goal for the luncheon is to get you excited for the fall as we share our vision to partner with parents to lead their kids to find and follow Jesus. To RSVP for the luncheon, please click here.

Volunteer Opportunities Available:
GCKids currently has need in all age groups and we’d love to get you connected here at Grace though serving. If you are interested in learning more about what volunteering in Kids Ministry entails, please contact Jamie Tressen, Kids Pastor, at JTressen@GraceChapel.org.


This Month at GCKids: July 2019

Nursery/Preschool
Basic Truth: Jesus wants to be my friend forever.
Memory Verse: I can do everything by the power of Christ. Philippians 4:13, NIrV
Click here for Nursery and Preschool resources.

Elementary
Life App: Life App—What God is doing in you to change the world around you.
Memory Verse: God began a good work in you. And I am sure that He will carry it on until it is completed. That will be on the day Christ Jesus returns. Philippians 1:6, NIrV 
Click here for Elementary resources.